What Does It Mean When A Comment Is Hidden On Facebook?

What happens when you hide a comment on your Facebook post?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends.

When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post..

How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?

Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

Can you find out if someone Unfriended you?

If you’ve ever been curious why your Facebook friend count is down, there is now an app that tells you who exactly unfriended you. The free app for iOS and Android is called Who Deleted Me, and it was spotted by Rachel Zarrell at BuzzFeed. It also is a browser extension for Google Chrome.

How can you tell if someone has hidden you on Facebook?

Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.

What does it mean when a comment is hidden?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.

How do you delete a comment on someone else’s Facebook wall?

Click the “Edit” button and make the desired edits to your comment. Press the “Enter” key on your keyboard to finalize your edits. Note that your edit history will still be viewable if someone clicks the “Edited” link below your comment. Click the “Delete” button if you want to delete your comment completely.

Can someone hide their Facebook profile from you?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can you tell if someone unfriends you on Facebook?

If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you. The company says so explicitly in its Facebook Help Center: If I unfriend someone, will they be notified? No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Can you reply to a hidden comment on Facebook?

Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments.

How do I stop friends seeing my comments on Facebook?

To hide recent activity from your wall, hover over the type of activity you want to hide (i.e. a new friendship), and click the “X” that appears. Then select “Hide all ______ activity.” Repeat the process for Likes, comments, friending, Wall posts, and relationship activity.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook or deleted their account?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.

Why are some comments hidden on Facebook?

It’s a good idea, but the algorithm Facebook is using to decide if a post is spam appears to be a bit overactive lately, causing some users to feel that Facebook is censoring their comments by marking them as spam, hiding the comment, and even showing a pop-up meant to discourage users from posting.

How can I see hidden comments on Facebook?

You can view all comments under the “Inbox” tab and select your Facebook Page. To hide a comment, click on it. The post and comment will be fully displayed, and you can choose to hide, bookmark, or remove comments. Once you’ve hidden a comment, you can unhide it at any time from the Agorapulse dashboard.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.