How Do I Delete From My Android Phone?

How can I delete data from my lost Android phone?

To do this, make sure you first select the lost/stolen device from the main drop-down, and then tap Erase.

You’ll be prompted to confirm the process (one that will delete apps, media, settings, and user data).

Again, tap Erase, and the process of a factory reset will begin..

How do I permanently delete photos from my Android without deleting them?

To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

How do I delete unnecessary files on my phone?

To clean up Android apps on an individual basis and free up memory:Open your Android phone’s Settings app.Go to the Apps (or Apps and Notifications) settings.Make sure All apps is selected.Tap on the app you wish to clean.Select Clear Cache and Clear Data to remove the temporary data.

Does a factory reset delete everything?

When you do a factory reset on your Android smartphone, it’s supposed to wipe it clean, but it doesn’t. It deletes the addresses of all of your data, so it no longer knows where it’s stored, but it doesn’t actually overwrite the data.

How do I delete OBB files on Android?

The best and easiest way to delete obb files is that go to file manager and go to either internal or external storage and then go to android and obb. Inside it delete the obb files that you want to delete releated to application.

Do deleted pictures stay on your phone?

If you delete a photo or video that’s backed up in Google Photos, it will stay in your bin for 60 days. If you delete an item from your Android device without it being backed up, it will stay in your bin for 60 days.

Is anything ever really deleted from your phone?

“The amount of personal data we retrieved from the phones was astounding. … “The take-away is that even deleted data on your used phone can be recovered unless you completely overwrite it.”

Is it safe to delete miscellaneous files on Android?

Its Not Safe to delete misc files. If you delete any . misc file which contain system data, you might get into trouble. Other than this, if you delete misc file of any application installed on your phone, say WhatsApp, you may lose your chats, audios, videos etc that you sent or receive.

What will happen if I delete Android folder?

You may lose some of your apps’ data but it doesn’t affect the functioning of your android phone. Once you delete it, the folder will be recreated again.

Can I delete photos from one device only?

If you are using iCloud Photo Library, then it is normal for deleting a photo on one device to also delete it from iCloud and from any other device that is using the service. This behaviour cannot be changed. You can disable iCloud photo syncing (chews up a ton of memory anyway) and use something else.

How do I delete files in Android?

Delete filesOpen your phone’s Files app .Tap a file.Tap Delete Delete. If you don’t see the Delete icon, tap More Delete .

How do I permanently delete files from my Android phone?

The app that lets you permanently erase deleted files is called Secure Eraser, and it’s available for free on the Google Play Store. To begin, search the app by name and get it installed, or head directly to the install page at the following link: Install Secure Eraser for free from the Google Play Store.

Is it OK if I delete OBB files?

The answer is no. The only time the OBB file gets deleted is when the user uninstalls the app. Or when the app deletes the file itself. On a side note, which I happened to find out only later, if you delete or rename your OBB file, it gets re-downloaded every time you release an app update.

Where does the deleted files go in Android?

If so, that trash bin and the files inside it are not actually present on your Android device, which is why you can’t find the files. When you choose to restore pictures or videos from the Google Photos trash bin, they are simply moved out of the trash bin and back into your Google Photos main timeline.

What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?

Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again. Learn about device protection.

How do I permanently delete files from my Android before selling?

AndroidStep 1: First, turn off any screen locks. … Step 2: Remove your Google account from the device. … Step 3: If you have a Samsung device, remove your Samsung account from the phone or tablet as well.Step 4: Now you can wipe the device with a factory reset.More items…•

How do I permanently delete files without recovery?

Right-click on the Recycle Bin and choose “Properties”. Select the drive for which you want to delete the data permanently. Check the option “Don’t move files to the Recycle Bin. Remove files immediately when deleted.” Then, click “Apply” and “OK” to save the settings.